Reviews

6.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
6.0
Property Location
7.0
Facilities
5.5
Staff
7.1
Value
6.2

Reviews

    Akshat
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 6, 2018

    Great stay overall, worth the price!

    Wifi signal could have been better, but owner made sure to take care of it for us and spent a lot of time making sure it worked out for us. Great customer service!
    Owner was excellent and very accommodating for us.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 4, 2018

    Wasn't fully satisfied

    They didn't have Wi-Fi they had us to use other places WiFi and it clearly say they have free WiFi and they don't. When I asked about it he said use the places around there it's free.
    Manager was very nice
    Unvme4imaqt
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 27, 2018
    Not very good water pressure,and cable wasnt the best.
    Was the best deal in town
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    March 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renee
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D'Amber Hull
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 2, 2018
    Needs updates
    Very quiet
    If you are desperate.
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    January 31, 2018

    Cheap, cheap, cheap. Get what you pay for.

    Not clean. Not maintained well.
    Price
    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronnie
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    November 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    November 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hunter
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    October 30, 2017

    HORRIFIC

    Everything
    Yes I will gladly tell you more. This location is a Dump. First off there was no one at the counter for the first 15 minutes I was there. there was only one employee who lived at the hotel. Next I check in and go up to my room. The floor was filthy burn holes all in the carpet stains everywhere. The walls had holes in them where they had been punched. The window had a bullet hole in it. There were no towels in the room and mouse droppings in the shower. Better yet, on top of the dresser was marijuana left from the previous occupant. The comforter was covered in burn holes. my room number was 248. The owner told me upon arrival there were no vacancies. But, there were only 10/12 rooms out of 40 or so occupied. Within one minute of me walking in my room I walked back down to the counter and told asked the owner for a reimbursement and I was going to drive somewhere else and I am sorry. Well he was very polite upon arrival and as soon as I informed him of the problems I was having he started raising his voice and told me I wasn't staying in the Hilton. (ps I paid 170 bucks for my room through Booking online) He then goes on to give me another room key and makes me follow him. While walking around this hotel he is raising his voice saying it was his honeymoon sweet and it goes for 200 bucks a night a non smoking room. So, I politely follow the owner and he opens the door to the "Honeymoon Suite" and the only difference in the layout of the room is the whole wall beside the bed was a mirror. Granted yes it had at least been picked up. My wife and I decided to go to McDonald's and think about our decision of what we were going to do. Long story short we did a little more research about the Deluxe Inn of Martinsville and read reviews from less than a month ago of bed bugs and other horror stories of this location. Better yet he usually only charges $45.00 a night to stay in his hotel. So he marks it up 370% because of a local event in his area.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald Oneppo
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 25, 2017

    I would definitely stay here again

    The outside appearance was not attractive but the room was great and looked to have been recently renovated
    It was an older motel but the room was great and very clean
    Eugene
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017

    Great service!

    The bed was awesome, slept like a baby!
    john
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 25, 2017

    okay if you dont want to watch the tv or have cell phone to charge

    No plugs for phones had to move furniture to get a plug . The tv was a joke it had apps on tv so you wil have to pay to watch tv . Not enough towels
    Cheap and clean
    ReGina
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 24, 2017

    Did not look like online, but Jay made stay better.

    At first the manager was critical of my lack of knowledge reserving room from booking.com then after ongoing different conversations, I would stay there again even without renovations.
    The breakfast was nice and area clean. The rooms need some repairs and updating; overall still good accommodations. Did not look anything like the pictures online.
    Marie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas Morey
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 30, 2017

    A little rundown

    Lots of renovation going on, broken bath and microwave
    It was close to my destination
Loading reviews...